Professional Recognition of the Programme

Upon successful completion of the programme, students will be eligible for the professional exemptions from various professional accounting bodies.

Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (HKICPA)

The programme has been accredited by the HKICPA and graduates will be eligible to be admitted to the Qualification Programme (QP) of the HKICPA and to sit for the Final Professional Examination of the HKICPA.

Candidates who have passed the examinations and with at least 3 years’ relevant supervised working experience will be qualified as Certified Public Accountants or non-practising members of the HKICPA.

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, UK (ACCA)

ACCA has granted maximum exemption of 9 papers in Parts 1 and 2 from its professional examinations to the programme and graduates will only have to sit examination for 5 papers.

The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, UK (CIMA)

CIMA has granted the exemption of 8 papers to the programme.

Certified Public Accountants Australia (CPA Australia)

Graduates will be exempted from all the 6 Foundation Level exams and will be eligible to apply for the CPA Australia Associate membership.

Certified Management Accountants of Australia (CMA)

CMA has granted the exemption of 16 units out of 18 units in the ICMA Programme.

The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute (HKCGI)

The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute, formerly known as The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries (HKICS), has granted exemption from 3 papers in its Professional examination to holders of recognized university degrees in accounting, subject to the relevant course(s) taken.

The Association of International Accountants, UK (AIA)

AIA has granted a maximum of the exemption of 9 Papers, including Foundation Level (4 papers) and Professional Level 1 (5 papers).